Joint Statement from The Ashcombe, Therfield and The Warwick Schools updated January 2018

South East Surrey Schools Education Trust (SESSET) was formed by the Governing Bodies of The Ashcombe School, Dorking, Therfield School, Leatherhead and The Warwick School, Redhill, and became operational on 1 January 2017.

There has been widespread support from parents, staff and other interested parties in the local communities in the light of the wider political educational situation that the three schools were being pro-active in forming a partnership which enabled them to work together whilst maintaining their own identity and ethos

SESSET has been in operation for a year now, and parents and young people have seen only the benefits of collaborative partnership with minimal impact on the day to day life of our communities. The name of the schools, their uniforms, school days, headteachers and staff remained as they were, as have our relationships with all those schools, colleges and other organisations with whom we have collaborated so positively in the past.

The key changes for the schools are largely of a legal and governance nature.

The formation of our trust has been an exciting opportunity to further improve the life chances of our young people and to support one another in a wider variety of ways. Our fierce pride in the unique, individual ethos of each of our schools and our commitment to common values rooted in inclusivity and collaborative partnership will be enhanced and strengthened through the formality of this powerful partnership.

Formal information

Therfield School, The Ashcombe School and The Warwick School have formed, and are part of, South East Surrey Schools Education Trust (SESSET), a charitable company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales with company number 10479401. The registered address is The Ashcombe School, Ashcombe Road, Dorking Surrey, RH4 1LY.

Overarching Policy Statement

Dfe information on SESSET

Register of Interests Oct 19

SESSET Trustee's Report and Audited Financial Statement 31 August 2018

SESSET Trustee’s Report and Audited Financial Statement 31 August 2017

SESSET Gender Pay Gap Report March 2017

SESSET Gender Pay Gap Report March 2018

SESSET Scheme of Delegation

For more information, please email

Wed 12th September 2018 - SESSET Trustees - The Ashcombe

Wed 3rd October 2018 - SESSET Trustees - Therfield

Wed 12th December 2018 - SESSET Trustees & AGM for Members - The Warwick

Wed 3rd April 2019 - SESSET Trustees - The Ashcombe

Wed 22nd May 2019 - SESSET Trustees - Therfield

Wed 17th July 2019 - SESSET Trustees - The Warwick